top of page


The Asian Bar Association of Washington Student Scholarship Foundation raises and awards scholarship funds to support qualified Asian Pacific American (“APA”) students attending accredited law schools in Washington State; to promote justice, equity and opportunity for APA law students; to increase the number of APA attorneys; to foster leadership and service in APA law students and attorneys in the profession and in our diverse communities; and, to create a lasting legacy for generations of APA law students and attorneys in Washington State.

​​Board of Directors - 2022

PresidentJeff Liang, Keller Rohrback LLP
Secretary: Dan Choi, Microsoft
Treasurer: Hugh Matsubayashi, K&L Gates LLP
Board Member At Large: Lloyd Chee,, Inc.

Board Member At Large: Elizabeth Lee, T-Mobile US, Inc.

Board Member At Large: Janet Lin, NCSoft Corporation

Board Member At Large: Shankar Narayan, MIRA! The Future We Create

Board Member At Large: The Honorable Ketu Shah, King County Superior Court

Board Member At Large: Alice Truong, Costco Wholesale Corporation

Board Member At Large: Jessica Tsao, Washington State Court of Appeals Division

Board Member At Large
: Cindy Yeung

Past Presidents

2020-2021: Alice Truong
2017-2020: Odette Polintan

2015-2016: Ken Payson
2014:  John Laney
2013:  Keith Talbot
2012:  Marcia Fujimoto
2011:  Hon. Dean Lum
2010:  Sharon Sakamoto​
bottom of page